NC’S top black business leaders honored by Black Business Ink

GREENSBORO, N.C. — For the second year, Black Business Ink  is honoring some of North Carolina’s top 100 black business leaders and individuals. This year’s POWER 100 cohort – comprised of 90 individuals and 10 organizations – represents individuals, businesses and organizations from many professions and hail from nearly two dozen municipalities across North Carolina. In addition to a stellar list of Who’s Who, the musical ensemble ENVISION will provide entertainment throughout evening while paying homage to Black history and Black recording artists with North Carolina roots including Nina Simone, Shirley Caesar, John P. Kee, and others.  The Black Business Ink Power 100 Awards Ceremony is the singular event of the 2024 State of Black North Carolina Conference, which was founded by Richard L. Williams in 2003 – the same year he launched Black Business Ink magazine.

The POWER 100 Awards Ceremony will be held June 28 at 7 p.m. at the Tanger Center for the Performing Arts, 300 N. Elm St., Greensboro. For tickets, click here.

Scott Abdul-Salaam
Evelyn Acree
Rev. Chad Armstrong
Anita Dean Arnette
Marvette Artis
Juan Austin
Rev. Dennis Bishop
Brigitte Blanton
Anita Brown-Graham
Dr. Tony L. Burton III
Manwell Bynum
Angela Carmon
Marshall Cherry
Rev. Dr. Serenus T. Churn Sr.
Dr. Robin N. Coger
Dr. Sharon Contreras
Wesley Curtis
Richard V. Daniels Sr.
Tare Davis
Dr. Paulette Dillard
Thomie Douthit
Indira Everett
Amina Fisher
Tasha Logan Ford
Carlvena Foster
Barbara Foushee
Dr. Franklin D. Gilliam Jr.
Mo Green
Dr. Danielle Harrison
Elma Hairston
Deena Hayes-Greene
Maria Hicks-Few
Jessica N. Holmes
Hugh Holston
James Y. Hunder Sr.
Rev. Rodvegas Ingram
Linwood Jerald
Hon. Regina M. Joe
Allen Johnson
Lisa Johnson-Tonkins
Robert Johnson
Tracey A. Johnson
Dr. Linda Jordon
Afrique Kilimanjaro
Bobby Kimbrough
Dr. Valerie Kinloch
Dr. Brenda Latham-Sadler
Andrea Leslie-Fite
Cheryl Lindsay
Fernando G. Little
Mona Lovett
Tracy Lovett
LaShauna Lowry
Stephanie Mardis
Frank McCain Jr.
Nasha McCray
Michael McKinney
Dr. Jenard D. Moore
Sen. Natalie Murdock
Deborah Holt Noel
Ursula Dudley Oglesby
Cheryl Parquet
Natalie Pass-Miller
Ebony Pittman
India Reaves
Hon. Shamieka L. Rhinehart
Dr. Antonia Monk Richburg
Sen. Gladys Robinson
Shontell Robinson
Hon. Machelle Sanders
William Scales
Annette Scippio
James Sills
Mac Sims
Hon. Kelvin Smith
Stephanie Sneed
Dr. Kimberly J. Sowell
Dr. Irish Spencer
James Taylor Jr.
Hon. P. Timmons-Goodson
Patrice Toney
Tonia Walker
Dr. Chuck Wallington
Dr. Everett Ward
Leonardo Williams
Tyrone Williams
Jon-Troy Witherspoon
Jeri Young
Allan Younger
Artrese Ziglar

Black Philanthropy Initiative
Legacy Foundation for Women
NC Black Repertory Co.
Neighbors for Better
The Black Suit Initiative
The Dream Team Foundation
The Kyndall Project
Triad Cultural Arts
Welfare Reform Liaison Project
Willie Mason & Friends

Source link

You may also like